0
Posted June 10, 2013 by in Book Lists
 
 

More Great Books like Unwind: A Book List


Books like UnwindBooks Like Unwind

Interested in finding some more books like Unwind by Neal Shusterman? Welcome to the list that will get you going in the right direction. Unwind is difficult to compare to other books, but has elements of many other books. This is how we built the list. The first place to look would be Hunger Games which is an obvious choice in giving you the same feeling of the book, but there are others. I decided that some newer and more independent books may strike your fancy.

Dream Caster

I think one of the really great books that is like Unwind is Dream Caster by Najeev Nadarajah. This book takes a dystopian approach with a little bit of post-apocalyptic action and brings in dreams that are like magic. This book has a really original story line and plot with some great characters who don’t meet your cookie cutter standards. I think this book really can get you going and get you interested in a new series.

Ashfall

Ashfall by Mike Mullin takes place in Yellowstone Park where a natural disaster is brewing. Although this diverts a little from the fantasy of Unwind it still has lots to offer in being a thrilling book. It’s 3.9 rating on Goodreads is nothing to scoff at either.

The Declaration

The Declaration by Gemma Malley is a great post-apocalyptic book that will fit on your shelf. Set in a world where people live longer and having children is illegal, it has action adventure. I’ve heard some people feel it starts slow, but builds later on. It’s 3.7 rating on Goodreads means it does have something to offer and it’s worth your time to dive into.

Birthmarked

Birthmarked is a series by Caragh M. O’Brien which has harsh contrasts between the those inside the enclave and those outside in this post-apocalyptic novel series. With a 3.9 rating on Goodreads it is sure to get you going and keep you interested. Give it a read and a rating. If you don’t think it hit the bill, let me know.

Lockdown

With just over a 4 rating on Goodreads this book is one of the top competitors to be a book like Unwind by Alexander Gordon Smith. A group of inmates try to escape one of the most horrifying prisons on Earth. This one is sure to keep you awake and moving on to the next one in the series.

Here are some other lists for books like Unwind that may spark you interest.

A Good Read List

 


William Y.

 
Marketing manager, editor, and author. I am a bookkaholic who stays up into dawn reading, wakes up groggy and grabs another book to make myself feel human again. I am an avid outdoors-man, but find myself behind a computer more than outdoors these days. I try not to tell many people this, but I really liked the Star Wars book series... Check out all my articles.